• Junior Cricket From Cricket BC
  • Latest News from BC Cricket

Team BC - Champions of 2017 Western T20

CONGRATULATIONS " TEAM BC" for winning the 2017 Western T20 Championship !!

Best Batsman - MAZHAR HAYAT (BC)
Best Bowler - FARHAN MALIK (AB)
Most Valuable Player - MOHAMMAD ZEESHAN WAHLA (BC)

Thank You to Alberta Cricket Association & Saskatchewan Cricket Association for participating. Cricket BC would like to extend a sincere thanks to Cricket Canada.

Thanks to all the players, officials, volunteers to make this event a great success !!

2017 Western T20 - BC Team

2017 - Western T20 BC Team List.
10th / 11th June 2017 at Newton West, Surrey, BC
Wishing you all the very best BC Team !!


S.no. Player Name Club
1 Rashid Masood (Capt) Pakcan Cricket Club
2 Ravinderpal Singh (VC) Cosmos Cricket Club
3 Mazhar Hayat (Wkt Kpr) Pakcan Cricket Club
4 Gauravpreet Singh Richmond Cricket Club
5 Manpreet Khaira Cosmos Cricket Club
6 Parminderpal Malhi Newton Surrey Cricket Club
7 Gurjeet Singh Aulakh Newton Surrey Cricket Club
8 Harmandeep Singh Cosmos Cricket Club
9 Vatsal Shah Richmond Cricket Club
10 Balajee Kamalakaran West Coast Tamil Sports Club
11 Mohammad Zeeshan Wahla Salim Akbar Cricket Club
12 Gurtej Singh Brar Abbotsford Cricket Club
13 Rajbir Singh Sohal Cosmos Cricket Club
14 Sulliman Khan Centurions Cricket Club
15 Dilpreet Dhillon Abbotsford Cricket Club
 16 Amarbir Hansra Abbotsford Cricket Club
  Manager Sarbjit Gill
  Coach Gagandeep Singh

2017 U19 Jack Kyle Cup - Team BC - Winner

Congratulations BC TEAM for winning the 2017 U19 Jack Kyle Cup!!
BC team won the tournament by the higher average on better net run rate. BC and AB had equal points (12 each), after winning three match each and won one match against each other.

Best Batsman - Suliman Khan (BC)
Best Bowler - Pieter Christiaan Pretorius (BC)

Way to Go BC Team !!

2017 Western T20 Tournament

Cricket BC, in association with Cricket Canada, will be hosting this years 'Western T20 Tournament' to be held at West Newton Ground, Surrey, BC on 10th & 11th June 2017 @ 9:30am.

Teams from the Provinces of British Columbia, Alberta and Saskatchewan will be participating in this year's edition.

-- Sat, 10th June ‘17 --
1st T20 – AB Vs BC - Start: 9:30am End: 12:30pm
2nd T20 – BC Vs SK - Start: 1:00pm End: 4:00pm
3rd T20 – SK Vs AB - Start: 4:30pm End: 7:30pm

-- Sunday, 11th June'17 --
4th T20 – SK Vs BC - Start: 9:30am End: 12:30pm
5th T20 – AB Vs SK - Start: 1:00pm End: 4:00pm
6th T20 – BC Vs AB - Start: 4:30pm End: 7:30pm 
7:30pm – 8:30pm – Trophy Presentation / Conclusion

Ground Details:
West Newton Ground – Grass Turf
13008 59 Ave, Surrey, BC, V3X 2P9
Parking : Lots of Free parking inside the Community park.


Come and enjoy the games !!

2017 - Jack Kyle Cup - Day 1 Report

BC won their first two game of Jack Kyle cup in Calgary on Day 1.

In the first match BC beat Alberta by 30 runs. BC scored 112 and AB were all out for 79.

In the second game against Sask, they were all out for 67 runs. BC chased with 5 wickets to spare. All round display by BC players.