• Junior Cricket From Cricket BC
  • Latest News from BC Cricket

2016-17 Cricket BC Executive Members

Cricket BC held their Annual General Meeting on 5th Nov'16 at Brockton Pavilion, Stanley Park and following Board of Directors were elected.
President – Amjad Bajwa (Elected by vote – 2 years)
2nd Vice President – Harjinder Dhillon (Elected by acclamation – 2 years)
Treasurer – Charanjeet Parmar (Elected by acclamation – 2 years)
Members at Large - Junior Co-ordinator - Anil Khanna (Re-Elected by acclamation - 1 year)
Members at Large 1 – Akhtar Nawaz (Elected by vote - 1 year)
Members at Large 2 – Tajinder Dayal (Elected by vote - 1 year)
Following executives are already serving you.
1st Vice President - Alphonso Franco 1 more year)
Secretary - Mohan Kumar (1 more year)
Also, on behalf of Cricket BC, we would like to acknowledge and thank our outgoing members for their invaluable service to Cricket BC,
Mr.Rashpal Bajwa as President
Mr. Harry Grewal as Treasurer
Mr. Sweetpal Chauhan as Member at Large
Mr. Dushyant Singh as Member at Large


On behalf of Cricket BC Executive Committee members, we want to thank ALL the club delegates for attending the AGM.

Cricket BC AGM - 5th Nov 2016 @ 11am

The Annual General Meeting of Cricket BC (West Coast Cricket Organization) for the year 2016-17 will be held on Saturday, 5th Nov'16 at 11:00am, Brocton Clubhouse, Vancouver, BC.
The positions that are coming for elections are:
President - 2 year term
2nd Vice President - 2 year term
Treasurer - 2 year term
Member-at-large - 1 year term - 3 positions, one being Junior Co-ordinator
Looking forward to see each of the club's representative in the meeting.

Canadian Women's Cricket Team

Cricket Canada names 2 BC Players to play for Canada in matches starting the 14th-18th of September, 2016 in Toronto, Ontario. The two BC players named are Mary Cruz Reddy from the Wicket Maidens and Chrissie Blackadder from Meralomas.  The Canadian team will host the MCC women’s team in 3,  50 overs games. Cricket BC congratulates both Mary and Chrissie on this honour and wishes them the very best.

2016 Tomalin Cup Final

Congratulations to Salim Akbar CC (2016 BCMCL Champions) & Albions CC (2016 VDCA Champions) !!

Tournament : Tomalin Cup Finals – 2016
Teams : Albions (Host) Vs Salim Akbar CC (Guest)
Date: Saturday, 24th September 2016 (Reserve day – 25th Sep’16 @ Victoria)
Venue : Beacon Hill Park, Victoria
Format : 50 Overs
Start Time : 11:30am (1st Inn: 11:30am - 3:00pm | Break: 3:00 - 3:30pm | 2nd Inn: 3:30pm - 7:00pm)
Uniform & Balls : Color Cloths with White Cricket Ball
Please come and enjoy watching the Champions playing to represent JRR tournament.